Daily Habits-Planking

“A habit is a behavior that has been repeated enough times to become  automatic.”                                                                               

 Atomic Habits – James Clear  

In our Language Arts class, we were learning about atomic habits and reinforcing them with a daily habit. For seven weeks we would plank for 30 seconds and add 15 seconds each week. During this time, I learned what it means to really practice something so that it becomes a habit. Finally, at the end of the seven weeks, we had a plank challenge that happened to be on my birthday. I planked for five minutes and the winners were Diego and Avery, who tied at 28 minutes and couldn’t continue because it was X period. I think that this habit helped me learn more about myself and you should try it too. Comment what habit you would try.

Leave a Reply